Skip to main content

Vikings WR Justin Jefferson leads Pro Bowl Games voting by fans

Minnesota wide receiver Justin Jefferson, with 90,313 votes, leads all players in balloting for the 2023 Pro Bowl Games Vote presented by Castrol.

Kansas City quarterback Patrick Mahomes (87,384 votes) ranks second overall, while Kansas City tight end Travis Kelce (85,785), New York Giants running back Saquon Barkley (83,947) and Miami wide receiver Tyreek Hill (83,576) round out the top five.

Three of the top five vote-getters -- Jefferson, Mahomes and Barkley -- are age 27 or younger while seven first- or second-year players currently lead their conference in votes received at their respective positions.

The Vikings lead all clubs in total votes received. The Ravens, Chiefs, Dolphins and Eagles round out the current top five.

Fans can support their favorite players by voting for them to be named to the 2023 Pro Bowl Games roster, which features the league's top 88 stars. Those who vote via can also enter for a chance to win a trip to Super Bowl LVII courtesy of Castrol.

Pro Bowl Games Vote presented by Castrol will continue online and on web-enabled mobile phones at or on club sites until Thursday, December 15. Fans can vote as often as they would like.

Starting December 1, fans will also be able to vote directly on Twitter for the final two weeks of Pro Bowl Games Vote. To cast a Twitter vote, fans should tweet the first and last name of the player, the player's official Twitter handle, or a hashtag including the player's first and last name. All three of these methods must include the hashtag #ProBowlVote. Voting via Twitter is an additional method of voting to the online ballot at, which will be available throughout the entire voting period.

Roster selections are determined by the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counts one-third toward determining the 88 Pro Bowl players. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on Friday, December 16.

The NFL is the only sports league that combines voting by fans, coaches and players to determine its top athlete teams. It was also the first professional sports league to offer online all-star voting in 1995.

Tickets for The 2023 Pro Bowl Games presented by Verizon go on sale on Thursday, December 1, and will be available at The Pro Bowl Games will be a week-long celebration of player skills featuring an exciting new format that spotlights Flag football. The multi-day AFC vs. NFC competition will culminate in an action-packed Flag football game between Pro Bowl players and a major musical performance at Allegiant Stadium, and will air on ESPN and ABC on Sunday, February 5, 2023.

Throughout the week, The Pro Bowl Games will integrate new challenges where players showcase their football and non-football skills in unique competitions, and the NFL will use its social media platforms to showcase players' incredible athletic feats and competitive spirit, while also highlighting their unique personalities away from the gridiron. The revamped programming allows the top stars to show off their skills and celebrate their accomplishments in a fun, memorable way, surrounded by their families and fans.

Visit for the latest event details.


Table inside Article
Pos. Conf. Name, Team Votes Pos. Conf. Name, Team Votes
QB AFC Patrick Mahomes, Chiefs 87,384 DE AFC Von Miller, Bills 64,611
QB NFC Geno Smith, Seahawks 70,230 DE NFC Nick Bosa, 49ers 72,910
RB AFC Derrick Henry, Titans 75,754 DT AFC Chris Jones, Chiefs 60,051
RB NFC Saquon Barkley, Giants 83,947 DT NFC Javon Hargrave, Eagles 47,376
FB AFC Alec Ingold, Dolphins 63,170 OLB AFC Matthew Judon, Patriots 61,617
FB NFC Kyle Juszczyk, 49ers 78,009 OLB NFC Micah Parsons, Cowboys 63,612
WR AFC Tyreek Hill, Dolphins 83,576 ILB AFC Roquan Smith, Ravens 46,356
WR NFC Justin Jefferson, Vikings 90,313 ILB NFC Jordyn Brooks, Seahawks 46,300
TE AFC Travis Kelce, Chiefs 85,785 CB AFC Sauce Gardner, Jets 46,581
TE NFC T.J. Hockenson, Vikings 69,749 CB NFC Tariq Woolen, Seahawks 58,633
T AFC Terron Armstead, Dolphins 21,826 SS AFC Derwin James, Chargers 57,090
T NFC Trent Williams, 49ers 30,483 SS NFC Budda Baker, Cardinals 48,454
G AFC Kevin Zeitler, Ravens 23,729 FS AFC Minkah Fitzpatrick, Steelers 56,306
G NFC Zack Martin, Cowboys 24,682 FS NFC Eddie Jackson, Bears 54,291
C AFC Creed Humphrey, Chiefs 36,383 P AFC Ryan Stonehouse, Titans 24,761
C NFC Jason Kelce, Eagles 49,572 P NFC Johnny Hekker, Panthers 40,669
K AFC Justin Tucker, Ravens 57,721 ST AFC Justice Hill, Ravens 17,043
K NFC Ryan Succop, Buccaneers 40,087 ST NFC Kris Boyd, Vikings 16,568
RS AFC Isiah Pacheco, Chiefs 40,543 LS AFC Nick Moore, Ravens 15,393
RS NFC Kene Nwangwu, Vikings 32,926 LS NFC Andrew DePaola, Vikings 15,556