Skip to main content

Wentz, Goff lead 25 prospects attending 2016 NFL Draft

Ole Miss left tackle Laremy Tunsil and Florida State cornerback Jalen Ramsey are among 25 top draft prospects that will attend the 2016 NFL Draft at Roosevelt University's Auditorium Theatre in Chicago on April 28-30 (on NFL Network).

Tunsil and Ramsey are believed to be the primary candidates for the Tennessee Titans as the top pick. If a team trades up to the top pick to get a quarterback, California's Jared Goff and North Dakota State's Carson Wentz will be ready to personally cross the stage, as well.

Not surprisingly, Ohio State will be well represented in Chicago, too.

The Buckeyes will send a record-tying five prospects to Chicago: defensive end Joey Bosa, running back Ezekiel Elliott, linebacker Darron Lee, offensive tackle Taylor Decker and cornerback Eli Apple. OSU's group matches a record set by Alabama in 2012.

Twelve college football head coaches will join their players in the green room as they wait to be picked.

The NFL draft will air live on NFL Network beginning April 28 at 8 p.m. ET, with Round 1. Rounds 2-3 will be held April 29 and the draft will conclude with Rounds 4-7 on April 30. Here is a look at the complete list of players attending:

CB Eli Apple, Ohio State
DE Joey Bosa, Ohio State
DT Vernon Butler, Louisiana Tech
WR Corey Coleman, Baylor
OT Jack Conklin, Michigan State
OT Taylor Decker, Ohio State
WR Josh Doctson, Texas Christian
DE Kevin Dodd, Clemson
RB Ezekiel Elliott, Ohio State
QB Jared Goff, California
CB Vernon Hargreaves, Florida
LB Myles Jack, UCLA
DT Chris Jones, Mississippi State
DE Shaq Lawson, Clemson
LB Darron Lee, Ohio State
S Keanu Neal, Florida
DT Robert Nkemdiche, Mississippi
LB Reggie Ragland, Alabama
CB Jalen Ramsey, Florida State
DT Jarran Reed, Alabama
DT A'Shawn Robinson, Alabama
OT Ronnie Stanley, Notre Dame
WR Laquon Treadwell, Mississippi
OT Laremy Tunsil, Mississippi
QB Carson Wentz, North Dakota State

Here are the coaches that will be present:

Art Briles, Baylor
Mark Dantonio, Michigan State
Sonny Dykes, California
Jimbo Fisher, Florida State
Hugh Freeze, Mississippi
Brian Kelly, Notre Dame
Chris Klieman, North Dakota State
Urban Meyer, Ohio State
Jim Mora, UCLA
Gary Patterson, Texas Christian
Nick Saban, Alabama
Dabo Swinney, Clemson

*Follow Chase Goodbread on Twitter **@ChaseGoodbread*.

This article has been reproduced in a new format and may be missing content or contain faulty links. Please use the Contact Us link in our site footer to report an issue.

Related Content